Walk Like An Egyptian

Etsy hokeystokes Book Carving Los Egipcios 1 by Julia Field $150

Etsy hokeystokes Book Carving Los Egipcios 2 by Julia Field $150

Etsy hokeystokes Book Carving Los Egipcios 3 by Julia Field $150

Etsy hokeystokes Book Carving Los Egipcios 4 by Julia Field $150

I’m in love with this book carving, “Los Egipcios” by Julia Feld. I wish I could afford the $150 price tag… It’s for sale in her Etsy shop, the hilariously named Hokey Stokes.

” ‘Hokey Stokes!’ is a phrase used to express wonderment or surprise in situations when ‘Holy Buckets!’ is deemed too explicit or crude.” ~Julia Feld

You can read more about her and see more examples of her stunning works of art in her blog, also named Hokey Stokes.

So. In a related story. My birthday is April 21st…hint hint, wink wink, nudge nudge…and all that jazz!

Honestly, I would make such a terrible rich person. I would spend all my money on beautiful works of art and just go hungry. Art is far more satisfying to my soul than any foodstuff could ever be.

This entry was posted in Wordless Wednesday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

